Who are we?

Have you heard about the pre-school committee?  Did you know the pre-school wouldn’t exist without it?

We realised that prior to joining the committee we didn’t know exactly what it did either!

Lawshall Pre-School is a charity run pre-school, with a voluntary management committee.  This committee is financially responsible for the pre-school, making sure is runs legally and to the very highest standards possible.

We, the committee, want to say a big thank you to all of you, without the help of the parents, friends and families giving donations, supporting cake sales and events we hold throughout the year, it would not be possible to have such a fabulous local pre-school, whilst we have government funding for children and fees for those that are not eligible, it would not be a financially viable business without these important donations.  THANK YOU!

If you would like to be more involved in your child’s pre-school education, please let one of the committee know, we would love to have you and your ideas on board!


Following the AGM on 02/11/20 the current committee and supporters of the committee are –


James May – Chairperson

TBC – Treasurer

Rachel Hutchinson/Carly Warner – Secretary


Ruth Chappell

Ervin Xhafa

Rebecca Bhaker

Diane Bhaker

Luke Bishop

Emily Bates

Laura Edwards

Rachel Devlin

Jamie Devlin

Lily Barnes

Dean Cottom

Tel: 01284 827588